Skip to content
WJunction - Webmaster Forum

rapidshare

Status
Not open for further replies.
Does anyone know if the file deletion limit resets if you save a file that another person uploads or does it still go by the original files last downloaded date?

So like

Account A uploads a file
Account B saves that file to his account

If the file in account a hasn't been downloaded in 30 days of account A uploading it will it get deleted off account B?
 

2 comments

i would think that it would be 30 days after the file exists in your account

unlike other hosts rapidshare actully moves the file instead of making another link to the same file
 
^What makes you think they actually move the file? That would be quite stupid of them if they did, and a terrible waste of space. Giving users the ability to make duplicates, and actually making more copies on their hard-drives? lol no way.

That progress bar is just there to fool you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

About the author

T
Active Member · Joined
412
Messages
36
Reactions
28
Points

Advertise on WJunction

Reach 1000's of webmasters, hosts & affiliates. Banner & sponsored-thread slots available.

Contact us
Back
Top Bottom