Skip to content
WJunction - Webmaster Forum

Blackhat Deleting and reposting old content

Status
Not open for further replies.
Is deleting an old content from your website and posting it again in a new URL considered by Google as duplicate content and therefore punishable?
 

4 comments

I guess, you want to do this for a bump
just edit your old article/post And change the date of Publishing (in case if you are using Woedpress) to the current/recent date
And you are done
That post Automatically shows in recent post or in 1st page

In case, if you need to make repost by deleting old content
then use .htaccess & add redirection rules ,to avoid 404 not found error

Regards
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

About the author

T
Active Member · Joined
611
Messages
158
Reactions
43
Points

Advertise on WJunction

Reach 1000's of webmasters, hosts & affiliates. Banner & sponsored-thread slots available.

Contact us
Back
Top Bottom